Old Brown Dog RegattaRowing Home PageWeatherFAQSailingTshirtOrder

Fred Herr is 2013 Myers Cup Club Champion
The wind was up, the racing was hot, and the party superb.   

The OBD served as the CYC Club Championship for the MC Fleet. Fred Herr dominated the class winning five of six races to take home the 2013 Myers Cup given yearly to the dinghy club champion in honor of the late Brevard Myers. Tom Martin finished second followed by Jim Higgins in third. There were other great individual moments in this class. Ed O'Keefe earned a personal best second place finish in race two. John Holmes had several top three finishes and was only 1 point out of third place. Everyone did a great job keeping their boats upright in some pretty stiff breezes.

The party was a big success. Jeremy Kishbaugh kept a great bonfire going on the beach and it was enough to knock the chill off the porch where participants enjoyed the music of 2 For The Road, Italian cuisine, and great company.

Some thank-yous are in order:

Richard and Michelle Johnson chaired the regatta, coordinated the Wayfarers.
Jim Higgins hosted the dinner party
Max Treece, Bob Boyd, Phil Keenan, Jeremy Kishbaugh, and Sheree Enfenger served on race committee with our visiting PROs Jo and Eric Rasmussen.
Tom and Susan Martin hosted Jo and Eric in their home.
Ron Wright coordinated the MC participation. 
Jim Cook - coordinated the Myers Cup trophy.